Technologies

logo inpi

Technology at the Service of Exploration

To map and document networks as complicated and diverse as water distribution ones, ACWA is designing robotic solutions under the founding principals of human exploration of unknown zones. Like the first explorers, ACWA robotic solutions are going to allow for evolution in completely untouched territories and for the establishment of the first exploration bases. They will identify risky zones, lay the groundwork, deepen the knowledge of familiar zones, and even establish a complete mastery of an environment in terms of its geography and prediction of factors that will affect everyday life. 

In a totally unknown environment, the « M-Shuttle » takes technological principals of evolution in unmastered zones (such as space), and allows for the mapping out of the first pipeline routes, with control and a reading limited to the zone, all while facilitating more documented exploration.  

Based on these foundations, two types of robots will be able to map and document the network in detail:

The « C-Pathfinder » (ACWA Robotics certified) totally masters its autonomy and its progression through long-distance pipelines that don’t offer much sectioning and that have medium to large diameters. It evolves at a medium speed and allows for mapping and diagnosing spread out zones.

The « F-Patroller » brings speed and flexibility to pipelines and allows, in more limited distances, for the evolution in environments with more sectioning, in either narrower or very large diameters.

By combining different movement, support and tracking technologies, ACWA offers a global technological solution to its clients, giving them the ability to master the distribution network.

Technologies

La technologie au service de l’exploration

Pour cartographier et documenter des réseaux aussi complexes et divers que ceux de la distribution de l’eau, Acwa conçoit ses solutions robotiques sur les principes fondateurs de l’exploration humaine des zones inconnues. Tels les premiers explorateurs, les solutions robotiques d’Acwa vont permettre d’évoluer dans des territoires totalement inconnus et d’établir de premières bases de découverte, identifier les zones à risques, poser de premiers jalons mais également d’approfondir la connaissance de zones plus familières ou encore d’établir la maitrise complète d’un environnement, dans sa géographie et dans la prédiction des facteurs qui vont l’affecter au quotidien. 

Dans un environnement totalement inconnu, le « M-Shuttle » » reprend les principes technologiques de l’évolution dans des zones très peu maitrisées tel que l’espace, et permet de tracer les premiers parcours de canalisations, avec un contrôle et une lecture limitée de la zone parcourue mais ouvrant la voie à une exploration plus documentée.  

Sur ces bases, deux types de robots vont pouvoir cartographier et documenter le réseau plus en détail :

Le « C-Pathfinder » (brevet Acwa Robotics) maitrise totalement son autonomie et sa progression sur des canalisations longue distance proposant peu de sectionnements et pour des diamètres moyens à larges. Il évolue à vitesse moyenne et permet de cartographier et diagnostiquer des zones étendues

Le « F-Patroller » apportera vitesse et flexibilité au sein de la canalisation et permettra, sur des distances plus limitées, d’évoluer dans des environnements présentant plus de sectionnements, des diamètres plus étroits ou, au contraire, très larges.

En combinant différentes technologies de mouvement, d’appui, de repérage, ACWA propose une solution technologique globale à ses clients, pour leur redonner la maitrise du réseau de distribution.